• Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon

Education Centre

"A learning environment with a difference."

The transformative learning experiences at West London Performing Arts Academy are designed to help our students grow both in and out of the educational setting. Each day is filled with opportunities to experience new educational, social, and emotional situations. Our practitioners create a safe and open setting where they can help guide students in exploring the information and the world around them. Students are supported educationally in a caring and nurturing environment providing every student with life skills and confidence.  

All children and young people are unique individuals and many struggle in a mainstream learning environment. Here at WLPA we offer the perfect setting away from the traditional school environment. We know and believe that every student has the ability to achieve and our objective is to unlock that potential in every student.

 

We want the very best for each and every student and offer courses in core GCSE subjects.

We believe every student is able to sit GCSE's before Year 11, and will therefore enter our students as and when they are ready.

​Fees will increase by £100 per term on an annual basis. For more information regarding admissions and fees, contact us.

Scholarships and bursaries are available on a means tested basis.

Due to student number limits, if you choose to remove your son/daughter from our education centre, one full terms notice in writing must be given. If however notice is not given you will be charged one full terms fees in lieu of notice.

Fees

POA - dependent on the individual students needs.

Edexcel registered centre for GCSE & Functional Skills.

 

GCSE Core Subjects:

  • IGCSE English Language

  • IGCSE English Literature

  • IGCSE Biology

  • GCSE Maths

Additional GCSE  subjects  

  • Drama

  • Statistics

  • Computer Science

  • History

Funtional Skills

  • English

  • Maths

  • ICT

 

LAMDA Registered Centre

The DANG Theatre & Dance Registered Centre

Term Dates
 

Academic Year 2021 - 2022

 

Autumn Term 2021*

 

Start of term:
Tuesday 14th September 2021

 

Half term:
Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021

End of term:
Friday 10th December 2021

 

 

Spring Term 2022*

 

Start of term:
Tuesday 11th January 2022

 

Half term:
Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022

 

End of term Friday:
1st April 2022

 

Easter holiday:
Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April 2022

Summer Term 2022*

 

Start of term:

Tuesday 19th April 2022

 

May Day Monday 2nd May 2022

 

Half term:

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022

 

End of term:

Friday 15th July 2022

 

*Subject to change